LONG-TERM FOCUSSED. RELIABLE. ENTREPRENEURIAL.

Wieland Capital is an entrepreneurial family office.

We have been investing our own family wealth for almost 20 years. Wieland Capital was founded in 2004 by Robert Wieland after the sale of ESPE, a dental company founded by his grandfather.

 

Today, we invest in established medium-sized companies, 
selected growth financing and venture capital situations, 
real estate, forestry, and other liquid and illiquid investments.

Private Equity

We focus on medium-sized, profitable companies in German-speaking countries.

We support medium-sized, sustainably profitable companies with an established market position. We place particular emphasis on a strong, motivated existing or new management team. We operate mainly in the DACH region and deliberately independent of industry. Typically, we invest together with the founders and the management in the context of company succession. In individual cases, this can also be growth or venture capital situations. Our equity investment per transaction is usually between € 2 to 7 million. For larger transactions, we join forces with other co-investors.



We invest on a long-term basis and in partnership with the founders and the management team. When acquiring our portfolio companies, we act quickly, reliably and entrepreneurially and can offer a customized transaction structure. As informed and committed shareholders, we maintain a cooperative partnership with the management team for the sustainable further development of our portfolio companies. We closely coordinate strategic and financial decisions, but do not interfere in the day-to-day business. We are not under any time pressure to sell our investments. 

Invested since 2007

Peptido

Invested since 2009. Divested in 2021 to Verdane

REMEMBER

Invested since 2011

doorout.com

Invested since 2015

Care

Invested since 2016

HKT-Kabeltechnik

Invested since 2016

Ceranovis

Invested since 2017

Lifespin

Invested since 2017

Schlafender Hase

Invested since 2018

MVB Telemed

Invested since 2018

noscendo

Invested since 2020. Divested in 2021 to BioNTech

PhagoMed

Invested since 2021

i3 Membrane

Plasmion
Invested since 2022

Plasmion

Invested since 2007

Peptido

Peptido produces high quality active pharmaceutical ingredients (“API’s/active substances”) according to cGMP using organic synthesis. Lab-scale, pilot and industrial scale synthesis including all necessary analyses, registration documents (COS; FDA) and corresponding stability tests are offered.

www.peptido.de

Invested since 2009. Divested in 2021 to Verdane

REMEMBER

REMEMBER is a German design brand for everyday objects that make life more colorful and beautiful with a colorful but timeless design language. The company focuses on design, marketing & sales, purchasing, logistics and customer service in the value chain. All products are designed by the in-house design team, REMEMBER does not sell third party products.

www.remember.de

Invested since 2011

doorout.com

doorout.com is an outfitter for camping supplies and outdoor accessories from well-known brands at great prices. The online store offers a wide range of quality camping equipment, outdoor clothing and accessories for many popular winter and outdoor sports.

www.doorout.com

Invested since 2015

Care

Care supports those in need of care and their relatives in nine locations in Germany with care at home. In addition to outpatient care for those in need of care, support and assistance for families in everyday life is offered so that caring relatives can better organise their work and care, for example. Care is pursuing an expansion concept into further locations.

Invested since 2016

HKT-Kabeltechnik

HKT-Kabeltechnik is a specialist in the production of individual cabling for the aerospace industry as well as for safety-relevant areas such as shipping, rail vehicles and measurement technology.

www.hkt-kabeltechnik.de

Invested since 2016

Ceranovis

Ceranovis specializes in the development, production and distribution of functional high-performance coatings for industrial applications. The product portfolio includes coatings for smelters and foundries, protective and non-stick coatings in the high-temperature range, coatings for the aerospace industry, protective coatings for heat exchangers and ceramic release coatings for water filtration.

www.ceranovis.com

Invested since 2017

Lifespin

Lifespin analyzes metabolic products based on nuclear magnetic resonance technology. The algorithms and software solutions developed by Lifespin read this information and provide digital, accurate metabolic images. These can be used for a range of indications.

www.lifespin.health

Invested since 2017

Schlafender Hase

Schlafender Hase develops software to inspect files with different layouts and file formats (e.g. Word, PDF, XML, XLS, AI) and catch deviations early in the process. All actions and changes performed by users are documented in a report.

www.schlafenderhase.com

Invested since 2018

MVB Telemed

MVB has developed a patent-protected, telemedical hardware and software system for monitoring the course of Parkinson’s disease, the medical video monitoring at home, which enables the neurologist to adjust the medication to the individual requirements of the home environment in a controlled manner. Patients and family members also learn non-medication behavioral strategies for better quality of life as part of the physician’s video monitoring.

www.mvb-parkinson.de

Invested since 2018

noscendo

Noscendo offers a completely new way of identifying pathogens. Through a paradigm shift based on proprietary algorithms and software harnessing next-generation sequencing, Noscendo identifies pathogens from patient samples. In this way, Noscendo helps physicians in their daily work to make the right decisions in difficult situations in a relevant time frame.

www.noscendo.com

Invested since 2020. Divested in 2021 to BioNTech

PhagoMed

PhagoMed develops phage-based drugs that work where antibiotics fail and protect the beneficial bacteria. Its focus is on synthetic lysins as the technology for all future development programs.

www.phagomed.com

Invested since 2021

i3 Membrane

i3 Membrane stands for modern and digital separation technologies for the lab/pharma, biotech and medical technology sectors. By changing the conductivity and inertness of coated polymer membranes and porous films for adsorption, i3 Membrane opens up numerous new application possibilities for its customers – from sterile filtration for infection prevention to particle analysis and digital membrane chromatography.

www.i3membrane.de

Invested since 2022

Plasmion

With its worldwide patented flow-through ionization technology – SICRIT® – Plasmion fully exploits the potential of mass spectrometry. Intelligent software with AI-based data algorithms enables real-time analysis in both laboratory and industrial applications.

Real Estate

Our focus is on good existing residential properties in selected cities.

Wieland Capital invests exclusively in existing residential properties in good condition in the cities of Berlin, Leipzig and Dresden with a long-term investment horizon.

As we are convinced that real estate wants to be well maintained, all our properties are looked after by our own real estate management with partly own craftsmen.

Our real estate portfolio is continuously growing. Due to our local knowledge of the location we are able to make quick decisions. Please send purchase offers to immobilien@wieland-capital.com

MBI-Manager

We are regularly looking for new managing directors for our existing or future portfolio companies. Interested?

We offer our managing directors of the portfolio companies to take a significant stake in the respective companies and thus participate in the expected increase in value. Are you already the managing director of a company and are considering acquiring it? Or do you know a company that you would like to acquire?  We can provide the necessary capital to make the transaction possible. If you are interested, please contact us at manager@wieland-capital.com.

Team

Our partners have over 50 years of transaction experience.

We strive to make a responsible, long-term investment of our family’s wealth for generations to come.

Robert Wieland

Robert Wieland

Franck Godet

Franck Godet

Christian Graf zu Ortenburg

Christian Graf zu Ortenburg

Robert Wieland

Founded Wieland Capital in 2004

Three years M&A consulting at Credit Suisse First Boston and Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette in London. Prior to that, management trainee at Bayer Pharma

Dipl.-Kfm., graduate of the WHU School of Management in Koblenz/Vallendar

Franck Godet

With Wieland Capital since 2007

Ten years of investment banking experience at BNP Paribas as Director, prior to that Credit Suisse First Boston and Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette in Paris and London

Dipl.-Ing., graduate of the Ecole Centrale, Paris

Christian Graf zu Ortenburg

With Wieland Capital since 2021

Seven years at Linde, most recently as Head of M&A

Twelve years of investment banking experience at Citigroup as Director, prior to that at Rothschild. Stations in Frankfurt, Paris, London

Dipl.-Kfm., graduate of HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management

+49 89 41 61 933 0

Schumannstr. 4 | D-81679 Munich

LANGFRISTIG. VERLÄSSLICH. UNTERNEHMERISCH.

Wieland Capital ist ein unternehmerisch geprägtes Family Office.

Wir investieren unseres eigenes Familienvermögen seit fast 20 Jahren. Wieland Capital wurde im Jahr 2004 durch Robert Wieland nach dem Verkauf von ESPE, einem von seinem Großvater gegründetem Zahnmedizin Unternehmen, gegründet.

Heute investieren wir in etablierte mittelständische Unternehmen, ausgewählte Wachstumsfinanzierungs- und Venture Capital-Situationen, Immobilien, Forstwirtschaft sowie sonstige liquide und illiquide Anlagen.

Private Equity

Wir fokussieren uns auf mittelständische, profitable Unternehmen im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Wir begleiten mittelständische, nachhaltig profitable Unternehmen mit einer etablierten Marktposition. Besonderen Wert legen wir auf ein starkes, motiviertes bestehendes oder neues Management Team. Wir agieren hauptsächlich in der DACH-Region und bewusst branchenunabhängig. Typischerweise investieren wir zusammen mit den Gründern und dem Management im Rahmen der Unternehmensnachfolge. In Einzelfällen können dies auch Wachstums- oder Venture Capital-Situationen sein. Unser Eigenkapitaleinsatz pro Transaktion liegt in der Regel zwischen € 2 bis 7 Mio. Bei größeren Transaktionen schließen wir uns mit weiteren Co-Investoren zusammen.

Wir investieren langfristig und partnerschaftlich mit den Gründern und dem Management Team. Beim Erwerb unserer Beteiligungsunternehmen agieren wir schnell, zuverlässig und unternehmerisch und können dabei eine maßgeschneiderte Transaktionsstruktur anbieten. Als informierte und engagierte Gesellschafter pflegen wir eine partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit dem Management Team zur nachhaltigen Weiterentwicklung unserer Beteiligungsunternehmen. Dabei stimmen wir uns in strategischen und finanziellen Entscheidungen eng ab, mischen uns jedoch nicht in das Tagesgeschäft ein. Wir haben keinen zeitlichen Druck Unternehmensbeteiligungen wieder zu verkaufen.  

Beteiligung seit 2007

Peptido

REMEMBER
Beteiligung im Jahr 2009. Verkauf im Jahr 2021 an Verdane

REMEMBER

Beteiligung seit 2011

doorout.com

Care
Beteiligung seit 2015

Care

HKT-Kabeltechnik
Beteiligung seit 2016

HKT-Kabeltechnik

Ceranovis
Beteiligung seit 2016

Ceranovis

lifespin
Beteiligung seit 2017

Lifespin

Schlafender Hase
Beteiligung seit 2017

Schlafender Hase

Beteiligung seit 2018

MVB Telemed

noscendo
Beteiligung seit 2018

noscendo

PhagoMed
Beteiligung im Jahr 2020. Verkauf im Jahr 2021 an BioNTech

PhagoMed

i3 membrane
Beteiligung seit 2021

i3 Membrane

Plasmion
Beteiligung seit 2022

Plasmion

Beteiligung seit 2007

Peptido

Peptido produziert hochqualitative Wirkstoffe für die Pharmaindustrie („API’s/active substances“) nach cGMP mittels organischer Synthese. Es wird Lab-scale, Pilot und Industrial scale Synthese inklusive aller notwendigen Analysen, Zulassungsunterlagen (COS; FDA) sowie entsprechender Stabilitätstests angeboten.

www.peptido.de

Beteiligung im Jahr 2009. Verkauf im Jahr 2021 an Verdane

REMEMBER

REMEMBER ist eine deutsche Design-Marke für Alltagsgegenstände, die das Leben bunter und schöner machen mit einer farbenfrohen aber zeitlosen Designsprache. Das Unternehmen fokussiert sich in der Wertschöpfungskette auf das Design, Marketing & Vertrieb, Einkauf, Logistik und Kundendienst. Alle Produkte sind vom hausinternen Designteam entworfen, REMEMBER verkauft keine Produkte von Dritten.

www.remember.de

Beteiligung seit 2011

doorout.com

doorout.com ist ein Ausrüster für Campingbedarf und Outdoor Zubehör von bekannten Marken zu günstigen Preisen. Der Online Shop bietet eine breite Auswahl an hochwertiger Campingausrüstung, Outdoorbekleidung und Zubehör für viele beliebte Winter- und Outdoorsportarten an.

www.doorout.com

Beteiligung seit 2015

Care

Care unterstützt Pflegebedürftige und ihre Angehörigen an neun Standorten in Deutschland bei der Pflege zu Hause. Neben der ambulanten Pflege der Pflegebedürftigen wird Unterstützung und Hilfe der Familien im Alltag angeboten, damit pflegende Angehörige zum Beispiel Beruf und Pflege sowie Betreuung besser organisieren können. Care verfolgt ein Expansionskonzept in weitere Standorte.

Beteiligung seit 2016

HKT-Kabeltechnik

HKT-Kabeltechnik ist Spezialist für die Fertigung von individuellen Verkabelungen für die Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik sowie für sicherheitsrelevante Bereichen wie Schifffahrt, Schienenfahrzeuge und Messtechnik.

www.hkt-kabeltechnik.de

Beteiligung seit 2016

Ceranovis

Ceranovis ist spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung, Produktion und den Vertrieb von funktionalen Hochleistungsbeschichtungen für industrielle Anwendungen. Das Produktportfolio umfasst Beschichtungen für Schmelzwerke und Gießereien, Schutz- und Antihaftbeschichtungen im Hochtemperaturbereich, Beschichtungen für die Luft- und Raumfahrtbranche, Schutzbeschichtungen für Wärmetauscher und Keramische Trennbeschichtungen für Wasserfiltration.

www.ceranovis.com

Beteiligung seit 2017

Lifespin

Lifespin analysiert auf Basis der Kernspinresonanztechnologie Stoffwechselprodukte. Die von Lifespin entwickelten Algorithmen und Softwarelösungen lesen diese Information und liefern digitale, genaue Stoffwechselabbilder. Diese können für eine Reihe von Indikationen genutzt werden.

www.lifespin.health

Beteiligung seit 2017

Schlafender Hase

Schlafender Hase entwickelt Software, um Dateien mit unterschiedlichen Layouts und Dateiformaten (z.B. Word, PDF, XML, XLS, AI) zu prüfen und Abweichungen frühzeitig zu erkennen. Alle vom Anwender durchgeführten Aktionen und Änderungen werden in einem Bericht dokumentiert.

www.schlafenderhase.com

Beteiligung seit 2018

MVB Telemed

MVB hat mit der ärztlichen Videobegleitung zu Hause ein patentgeschütztes, telemedizinisches Hard- und Software System zur Verlaufskontrolle der Parkinson Erkrankung entwickelt, das eine kontrollierte Anpassung der Medikamente an die individuellen Anforderungen des häuslichen Umfelds durch den Neurologen ermöglicht. Patienten und Angehörige lernen zudem im Rahmen der ärztlichen Videobegleitung nicht medikamentöse Verhaltensstrategien für mehr Lebensqualität.

www.mvb-parkinson.de

Beteiligung seit 2018

noscendo

Noscendo bietet eine völlig neue Methode zur Identifizierung von Krankheitserregern. Durch einen Paradigmenwechsel, der auf proprietären Algorithmen und einer Software basiert, die sich die Sequenzierung der nächsten Generation zunutze macht, identifiziert Noscendo Krankheitserreger aus Patientenproben. Auf diese Weise hilft Noscendo den Ärzten bei ihrer täglichen Arbeit, in schwierigen Situationen die richtigen Entscheidungen in einem relevanten Zeitrahmen zu treffen.

www.noscendo.com

Beteiligung im Jahr 2020. Verkauf im Jahr 2021 an BioNTech

PhagoMed

PhagoMed entwickelt Medikamente auf Phagenbasis, die dort wirken, wo Antibiotika versagen und die nützlichen Bakterien schützen. Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf synthetischen Lysinen als Technologie für alle zukünftigen Entwicklungsprogramme.

www.phagomed.com

Beteiligung seit 2021

i3 Membrane

i3 Membrane steht für moderne und digitale Trenntechniken für die Bereiche Lab/Pharma, Biotech und Medizintechnik. Durch die veränderte Leitfähigkeit und Inertheit von beschichteten Polymermembranen und porösen Folien zur Adsorption eröffnet i3 Membrane seinen Kunden zahlreiche neue Anwendungsmöglichkeiten – von der Sterilfiltration zur Infektionsprävention über die Partikelanalytik bis zur digitalen Membranchromatographie.

www.i3membrane.de

Beteiligung seit 2022

Plasmion

Mit seiner weltweit patentierten Durchfluss-Ionisierungstechnologie – SICRIT® – schöpft Plasmion das Potenzial der Massenspektrometrie voll aus. Intelligente Software mit KI-basierten Datenalgorithmen ermöglicht Echtzeit-Analysen sowohl in Labor- als auch in Industrieanwendungen.

Immobilien

Unserer Fokus liegt auf guten Bestandswohnimmobilien in ausgewälten Städten.

Wieland Capital investiert ausschließlich in Bestandswohnimmobilien in einem guten Zustand in den Städten Berlin, Leipzig und Dresden mit einem langfristigen Anlagehorizont.

Da wir davon überzeugt sind, dass Immobilien gut gepflegt werden wollen, werden alle unsere Immobilien durch unsere eigene Immobilienverwaltung mit teils eigenen Handwerkern betreut.

Unser Immobilienbestand wächst kontinuierlich. Aufgrund unserer lokalen Standortkenntnis können wir schnelle Entscheidungen treffen. Ankaufangebote senden Sie bitte an immobilien@wieland-capital.com

Team

Unsere Partner verfügen über 50 Jahre Transaktionserfahrung.

Wir streben eine verantwortungsbewusste, langfristige Investition unseres Familienvermögens für die kommenden Generationen an.

Robert Wieland
Partner

Robert Wieland

Franck Godet
Partner

Franck Godet

Christian Graf zu Ortenburg
Partner

Christian Graf zu Ortenburg

Partner

Robert Wieland

Gründung von Wieland Capital im Jahr 2004

Drei Jahre M&A Beratung bei der Credit Suisse First Boston und Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette in London.

Davor Management Trainee bei Bayer Pharma Dipl.-Kfm., Absolvent der WHU School of Management in Koblenz/Vallendar

Partner

Franck Godet

Bei Wieland Capital seit 2007

Zehn Jahre Investmentbank-Erfahrung bei BNP Paribas als Direktor, davor Credit Suisse First Boston und Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette in Paris und London

Dipl.-Ing., Absolvent der Ecole Centrale, Paris

Partner

Christian Graf zu Ortenburg

Bei Wieland Capital seit 2021

Sieben Jahre bei Linde, zuletzt als Head of M&A

Zwölf Jahre Investmentbank Erfahrung bei Citigroup als Direktor, davor bei Rothschild. Stationen in Frankfurt, Paris, London

Dipl.-Kfm., Absolvent der HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management

MBI-Manager

Wir suchen regelmäßig für unsere bestehenden oder zukünftigen Beteiligungsunternehmen neue Geschäftsführer. Interesse?

Wir bieten den Geschäftsführern unserer Unternehmensbeteiligungen an, sich an den jeweiligen Unternehmen maßgeblich zu beteiligen und damit an der erwarteten Wertsteigerung zu partizipieren. Sind Sie bereits Geschäftsführer eines Unternehmens und überlegen,  dieses zu erwerben? Oder kennen Sie ein Unternehmen, das Sie gerne erwerben würden?  Wir können das dafür notwendige Kapital zur Verfügung stellen, um so den Erwerb zu ermöglichen. Bei Interesse melden Sie sich gerne unter manager@wieland-capital.com

Kontakt

+49 89 41 61 933 0

Schumannstr. 4 | D-81679 München